PDA

View Full Version : Butt Kicked!

zycore
10-02-2007, 18:31
I am new to this game (got it yesterday) and now I am up and running I keep getting my butt kicked! Before I can even build one building a town revolts and my Marshal is to far away so I creat a new one using a prince and get some pesants to take care of the revolt. My prince is killed the revolt is spreading and now I am being invaded and I have only two buildings built! This game sure is hard! I like it and I am playing on Normal setting. Can anyone suggest a good stragey to start with? (Playing as Poland)

Angryminer
10-02-2007, 18:42
Nice you enjoy the challenge. :go:
Your most important tool is diplomacy, really. It is important to make friends with the right people. So if someone is unhappy with you try to make friends with their friends by arranging agreements or marriages.
Beyond that, to build up your economy, use two or three merchants (make sure to get some trade agreements with countries that like you) and then build as many buildings as you can. More buildings means higher town level means more town tribute.
Usually you can neglect tax income, so if possible switch off the taxes. That gives you a 5% happyness bonus and usually only costs you a few gold coins a tick. On the other hand you can use the rebels caused by double taxes to train your troops with. :knight:
I hope those general hints help. :go:
(If you want something more specific to rescue your campaign, please describe the situation more precisely.)

Angryminer

knez
10-02-2007, 19:24
I just won kingdom advantages victory with teutonic order (it would be boring to play further so...), i had some 20 provinces, no merchants and arround 1000 gold per turn

To be honest, game is harder, but not a lot harder
All you need is to keep quite untill you have some stronger units and world is yours than. And build admiralitiers, tax collectors etc in every single city