PDA

View Full Version : Raising Kingdom power? Also quelling rebellion.

DensterNY
11-04-2007, 15:40
First off, thanks to everyone for all the great tips I've found out about this amazing game. I just started playing and everyday there's a new amazing facet that I find.

As for my question I'm wondering why my kingdom power has always remained at zero. I've kept my alliances and went to war when it was requested of me and have not done anything dishonorably. Even with my princes married to my allies I've often not claimed their lands and I have harmonious relations with my partners. I know if you're called on a crusade and you accomplish it that your power will raise but I haven't been called yet. Otherwise, what can you do?

Also, I'm a warmonger... I can't help it, its my nature. However, I've only made war with those I've provoked or had no relationships with but has this had an influence on my lack of power? Unfortunately, it seems everytime I make war on someone new my peasants revolt and I have to divert a marshall or two back to keep the peace. I know greater power can help keep the people in line so I guess I have a twofold problem.

Any help would be appreciated.

Gogo_t
11-04-2007, 15:43
You can "control" your kingdom power, by cliking on it \if you have Money \

mammix
11-04-2007, 16:25
and piety.

its good to make your kingdom power +5 at the beggining of game

Dobber
11-04-2007, 19:17
You do in fact increase the Kingdom power manually by clicking on it and paying the price with gold and piety. As mentioned at the beginning of the game it is cheaper to do, the larger you become the more it costs. You also need to adopt the provinces you conquer to relieve the nostalgia and reduce the chances of revolution! You do this by assigning a cleric to govern the province and clicking on his portrait and selecting the adopt population option, this does however cost books!

DensterNY
12-04-2007, 16:16