PDA

View Full Version : My first game, my first reaction!

Northern Viking
03-10-2004, 09:49
Some days ago I recieved KoH...
My expectations were high, as I read through the manual and installed the game...
But as I started playing I realiced that the game was much more different from what I had expected...
That doesn't say, I doen't like the game!
But there are things I actually is a bit disappointed over...
But after playing a while in my first game, I started to like the game again!
Though there are still things I doen't quite understand!

I started playing as Denmark...
There I tried to build up my towns and economy first. And it acually went rather well...
I then made connections with everybody else really easy...

1. Question: When I trade, with other Kingdoms, does I then just start trading with the one with the most Gold? I doen't quite understand the merchant-style's easiness!

I was in war in the beginning and made peace with some of my enemies..
Still I kept the war with Germany going on!
I took my marshall and sailed him to Oslo, where he hired 50 men... (25 Vikings - 25 Axemen)
then I sailed him to Zeeland, where he was reinforced with again 50 men (25 Vikings - 25 Axemen)
Then he came to Jutland and there he got 200 peasants with him... So an army of 300 men in all....

2. Question: My marshall only has room for 12 small groups of 25 men in each... Can't I get a larger army???

I then marched to Meclenburg, which I captured... I left the battle so my marshall could attack without me making some stupid mistake...
I got peace with Germany and everything seemed nice...
I then tried to quit and start a short battle so I could try it myself...

3. Question: I started with a huge army... I took all my cavalry and placed them on some hills... I kept my archers in the back and my footmen in front...