PDA

View Full Version : Screenshots too large

Henrik
11-12-2003, 23:45
Hi

I wonder if it's possible to make those screenshots on the official site a bit smaller coc i can't view the lowest part of the screenshots coz my monitor is set to 800x600 resolution - if i set it higher i get a headache by watching the screen.

A humble request.........

Lord Nicko
12-12-2003, 00:02
Originally posted by Henrik
Hi

I wonder if it's possible to make those screenshots on the official site a bit smaller coc i can't view the lowest part of the screenshots coz my monitor is set to 800x600 resolution - if i set it higher i get a headache by watching the screen.

A humble request.........

Hi- A reasonable request indeed- I see your point being a web dev myself. It's a common problem with design these days cause most pros use large screen resolutions and tend to forget about those using smaller resolutions still.

A better idea would be for them to leave the screenshot large for those of us who like large screenies and change the popup window attributes from scrollbars=no,resizable=no to scrollbars=yes,resizable=yes- then you will be able to view the whole screen shot by simply scrolling :)

Elewyn
12-12-2003, 00:15
So my advice: save them and then zoom to fit. The quality then is not as good as before, but for overall view good and then zoom it to see details.:cheers:

*has now only 99posts less than Arjenvs do*

Cork2
12-12-2003, 01:45
I think the mods are still on the presstour. But i agree they should make em different sizes. For me they are a bit small i use 1024 by 768. So it would be nice if you could also make em bigger.

Lord Nicko
12-12-2003, 10:59
Originally posted by Cork2
I think the mods are still on the presstour. But i agree they should make em different sizes. For me they are a bit small i use 1024 by 768. So it would be nice if you could also make em bigger.