PDA

View Full Version : Knights of Honor is too easy!

Platina
11-11-2004, 22:34
Hi,

i have Knights of Honor for 3 days now. I started playing at normal mode with Scotland. As you might know Scotland starts with 2 provinces. Strathclyde and the Highlands. In the 3 days i have the game i have completely wiped out England, Italy, Aragon and Ireland. I am the most powerfull kingdom (over 5000+ points, number 2 has barely 2000 points ) and i now have 36 provinces.

Now i must say that there has never been an hostile takeover in one of my provinces. And i never save the game unless to continue it the way it was. When a country declares war because of theire honourbound alliance. I go to them and propose white peace to them. They always say yes. When i want more land. I go to a country, declare war, take a province and make them my vassalage.

Now you can say, pff yeah anyone can do that on normal... But if normal is that easy, how easy will hard be? And i dont want to start over. So can i change the difficulty level ingame? and can i view which difficulty level i have now?

By the way... getting a lot of kingdom advantages while having 36 provinces (spreading from bretagne till rasek) and 3 merchants is easy too. Maybe you should make more divers demands for getting a advantage?

Just my humble opinion. So please comment it.

sabuesillo
12-11-2004, 00:00
Yes, the ability to start a war with a country and shortly after propising a white peace and almost always getting a YES is something that needs to be fixed, definitively.

What I doubt is whether they will be able to better the AI. For a game as complex as this (by complex I mean to rpogram an AI that can handle intelligently so many strategic and tactical options) they will be able to improve the AI.

De Slard
12-11-2004, 14:58
Yes, the ability to start a war with a country and shortly after propising a white peace and almost always getting a YES is something that needs to be fixed, definitively.