PDA

View Full Version : Knights of Honor is great.. but can anyone answer these questions?

Smirnov
13-05-2005, 23:34
Hi, I just got the game a couple of days ago, I love it :cheers:

I have a few questions.. I started playing in Early. Does the game ever change to High or Late by itself, like in Medieval: Total War, or am I always stuck in Early? I ask this because I for example built all buildings in Muscovy but still the best infantry I can get is crappy Men-At-Arms or Light Cavalry (weak). I want to build better units.

Any way to get more royal court guys than the # of slots at the top of the screen? How am I supposed to move armies around if only one of my cities can build any good units (argh)... why can't I move troops around without a Marshal like in TW?

How come when my king dies, the new king's siblings turn into payed court members? Why don't they stay forever loyal to you like in Rome Total War? Err.

Battles feel a lot more like AoE than *TW series. Am I doing something wrong? All I know is my Men-At-Arms, my *best* infantry keep routing all the damn time. Argh.

How come archers on walls during sieges don't fire at the enemy ??? WTF!!!

Is there any way to get exotic goods in the early period besides using your trader guys?

Right now I have 3 marshals, 1 cleric, and I think 5 traders. Is there any reason to have Farmers or Builders? I know Spies are good but one time I encountered my own King in a battle (he was spying in enemy kingdom) and the idiot killed himself instead of running away to me when he came close to my army.. STUPID.

How do I get rid of these rebels? They keep popping up, I beat them with like 2 losses, they are really annoying. How do I get books quicker so I can adopt provinces quicker? Will all of my provinces abandon me if they still have nostalgia and my king dies?

Do units gain experience at all? If they do, how can I tell? Do they get better if this happens? Are there any kind of unit upgrades I can apply?

William Blake