PDA

View Full Version : Increase kingdom power

phase
28-05-2005, 17:02
Hi, i just started playing playing KoH a few days ago, loving it very much. I have one problem tho, in the help it says you improve your kindom power by investing gold and piety, what does that mean exactly? And how do you increase your kingdom power?

Thanks in advance.

Ldvs
28-05-2005, 18:50
You simply have to click on the number indicating your current kingdom power to increase it, provided you have enough gold and piety to do so. The bigger your country, the more expensive.

Illuminatus!
29-05-2005, 01:17
Hi, i just started playing playing KoH a few days ago, loving it very much. I have one problem tho, in the help it says you improve your kindom power by investing gold and piety, what does that mean exactly? And how do you increase your kingdom power?

Thanks in advance.

If you're still not sure, go through the tutorial again...

Anguille2
30-05-2005, 10:57
I just buy KP when it's lower than 0....otherwise it feels like cheating.

Gustavus Adolphus
30-05-2005, 16:07
I just buy KP when it's lower than 0....otherwise it feels like cheating.
Get all the exotic trade goods. It can get alot harder with 2000 of your money going into exotic goods.

Anguille2
30-05-2005, 16:27
Get all the exotic trade goods. It can get alot harder with 2000 of your money going into exotic goods.

Yes...that hurts indeed

Da Bomb
30-05-2005, 19:02
Why would you purposely want your Kingdom power that low...

Anguille2
31-05-2005, 08:45
Why would you purposely want your Kingdom power that low...

At O, it feels just like the right challenge for me. Higher levels give me just too much money and i don't have to pay to much attention to my people as they are mostly happy (not enough rebellions). But then...everyone plays the way he wants :go:

Traveler
31-05-2005, 11:02
Hey, that's a good idea (to keep the KP low)! It increases the challenge! :go:

Elvain
31-05-2005, 11:40
the highest challenge it is at -5 :)