PDA

View Full Version : New to the forums and the game.

Pages : [1] 2

Spin
04-06-2005, 20:20
Hi,

Another noob here, I have a strange situation. I just got the game read the manual, did the tutorial and so on and started a game as France. Barely a few minutes into the game I get a message an enemy army has entered my land. It was from Brittany. I at the time had nothing built up, no marshall's, nothing. Anyway, this army from Brittany (whom I wasn't at war with) proceeded to capture and take Anjou!

I'm obviously missing something here, I'm not at war and I get invaded like that? Let me tell ya I was going out of my mind. Is this typical AI behaviour?

Do please let me know.

Angryminer
04-06-2005, 20:29
Welcome to the forum, Spin! :go:
When entering the game it is posssible that you are at war with someone. There isn't always peace at the beginning of the game!
My advice: Check the political map directly after entering the game to check your political situation.

Now that the war is already going on it might help to propose a white peace to Britanny before they do any harm. If they don't accept, recruit some peasants in Anjou and defend the town until Britanny accepts peace.

I hope that helps. :go:

Angryminer

Spin
04-06-2005, 21:19
Hi Angryminer, nice to meet you!

Thanks for the information, I never bothered to check the map, but when I did after Brittany stole Anjou from me I was not at war. Infact I had to declare war on them so I could attempt to regain Anjou, but that attempt failed as well. Now Brittany has Anjou and I'm now at war with them.

I was kind of expecting this game to be easy as that's what everyone said but it is not easy at all. The learning curve is steep!

Again, thank you for the help! :angel:

HappyAdolf
04-06-2005, 21:56
Hmm, then this has to be a bug, as you can only attack empires which are at war with you

btw, WELCOME :hello:

Spin
04-06-2005, 22:04
Hi HappyAdolf,

Thanks for the feedback, marvelous, I'm bugged!

Lord Garady