PDA

View Full Version : Newb question:Kingdom Advantage

St.Peter
18-06-2005, 06:56
Hi everyone,I am a foreigner.I hope you guys don't mind reading my poor English(If ya read a grammatical error such as "me is",don't laugh :sick: ).

I am new to the game and have a difficulty in achieving Kingdom Advantage.

There're so many trade goods I need to have to attain Kingdom Advantage.The problem is I don't know what to build to get the trade goods and which country will have the exotic I need.

Is there some kinds of technology trees in the game for me to have a check on it?

Mortimer
18-06-2005, 10:02
all trade goods are produced in a town with a certian resource or resources, scroll over the shaded buildings in the advanced structures and gorvenment building (I think that is what it is called) tabs the grey ones you can't make. mouse over the shaded ones and see what you need to build to make that building and it will also tell you what good it produces. Also something real helpful is looking at the provence features and goods (the gem looking button in the right center in the filter button) in the political view, anything with a green check you have. you click any of those buttons and see what provinces have them available (shaded blue lines can make it, solid blue the provence already makes it). not only does this show you what you can make and where, but also lets you see where on the whole map you can make that good. maybe if one neighbor has something you need you might want to attack. you can also use the building button in a similar mannor for rare buildings you can't get in many places, like the grand cathedrial or libuary.