PDA

View Full Version : top 3 Marshal skills in order I take them

Pages : [1] 2

Canute
06-07-2005, 05:36
Thinking of all the marshal skills and I think they diverge. With two marshals for an army I tend to take different skills for each. I find I almost always take:

Admiral: Leaving from shore is too convenient, as is cutting through land route shortcuts.
Strategest: Faster travel - gets my guy where he's needed.
Leadership: Raises morale always no conditions.

Those to me are the top 3 then it gets murky. Anyone have opinions?

CarolusPelegrinus
06-07-2005, 05:46
1. Tactics: Allows fortified camps which gives defense bonus and keeps them out of trouble early on
2. Dread: Adds extra bonus fear to enemies
3. Archery: usually these are my first units after peasants and NOT shooting my own folks is key.

Why Admiral? Do you usually play in Great Britain, or Italy that you need sea access quickly?

lime
06-07-2005, 07:00
I am still new to the game but like the way my opponents go down when I go with:

1. Engineering(only one point for use of balistas until I get the next 3 skills)
2. Archer Master(great for my projectile heavy units)
3a. Ballistics
3b. Dread

Often my opponents never get into melee range of my units. They often surrender or panic, all while dealing minimal damage to my units. Even if the other team has archers my archers will outclass them with these skills.

Da Bomb
10-07-2005, 05:06
Thinking of all the marshal skills and I think they diverge. With two marshals for an army I tend to take different skills for each. I find I almost always take:

Admiral: Leaving from shore is too convenient, as is cutting through land route shortcuts.
Strategest: Faster travel - gets my guy where he's needed.
Leadership: Raises morale always no conditions.

Those to me are the top 3 then it gets murky. Anyone have opinions?

I didn't even think you could board ships anywhere just with Admiral though, right? Don't you also need tactics? :confused:

Illuminatus!