PDA

View Full Version : Hello!

Jonny211
13-07-2005, 12:35
Hiya,

I'm new to KoH, I've hada go at the demo and it seems like a great game, plus the user reviews I've found sound pretty positive.

I have some questions though:-
Is the AI any good - in the demo I was Bohemia, immeadiately declared independence from Germany and was at war with them and managed to immeadiately sue for a white peace. Hmmm... a bit too easy.

Have there been any patches? Have the made any improvements!

Can you rampage all over the map like in other games and the other countries just let themselves be swallowed up one by one or do they join forces against you?

What's the replayability like?

Finally a big hello to all, I've heard this a friendley community :cool:

Jon

Da Bomb
13-07-2005, 18:33
1. There is a patch from the demo. If you are in Europe you must buy game and download 1.03 patch, but US it's with the game.

2. Yes, most people realize that the AI is poor at times, and that is the main problem of the game. But there are people-here-made mods that make the game much better in my opinion.

3. The patch does a little but not as much dramatic changes as the mods here that you must try.

4. It depends on the attacking. If you happen to run into two enemy armies they might both attack you but one country won't go out of it's way to protect their ally unless their army is very close. Normally countries allied and with the same enemies might attack the same kingdom but it's not too often that there armies attack the same area together. You can't coordinate that sort of thing, just be on the lookout for allies' armies.

5. The replayability is semi-high, but much much higher with mods because they make the game more challenging and add more cool bonuses and changes to the game. Go to the modding sectiona nd read about what they do.