PDA

View Full Version : Unit availability

Tricon
02-08-2005, 00:09
Hi all.As the question suggests, I'm new to the game.
But let me asure you that i used the search function... and though I found quite a lot of interesting discussions about the availability of kingdom and region specific units, I did not find the answer to my simple question:

If i click on theŽ"enlist troops" button, I see a varying number of possible types of troops to recruit. Now, the question: Do i see all POSSIBLE troops for the province EVER? = is Norland (Sweden) doomed to axemen, viking, peasent, bowmen. And no others? I'm building armories and sworsmiths and whatnots all over the northern provinces but get stuck (in some of my fastest producing provinces) with these low tech units. Not that it is unfair ... I can live with it. I just want to know if I missed something.(The manual is a bit lacking in that regard... or else I' m just a bit feeble.)
Thanks for your time.
Tricon.

Angryminer
02-08-2005, 00:18
No, you didn't miss anything.
You can only build those units that are either available right now or grayed out (which means you still need constructions to build them). No more, no less.
Go capture some nice provinces when you want other units. The political map with the unit-filter helps alot in picking targets :go: .

Angryminer

maladominus
02-08-2005, 00:23
Hi all.As the question suggests, I'm new to the game.
But let me asure you that i used the search function... and though I found quite a lot of interesting discussions about the availability of kingdom and region specific units, I did not find the answer to my simple question:

If i click on theŽ"enlist troops" button, I see a varying number of possible types of troops to recruit. Now, the question: Do i see all POSSIBLE troops for the province EVER? = is Norland (Sweden) doomed to axemen, viking, peasent, bowmen. And no others?

You are correct.

When the game starts, each province lists ALL possible units they can ever make.