PDA

View Full Version : Newbie needs help

Pages : [1] 2

LordSlayer
23-01-2006, 07:12
Im really really new to this game and it looks beautiful-especially the haunting and haunted face of the Knight in the intro!
The game has a whole load of features and it s a job to know where and how to 'start'.I spent time looking around and there s alot to look at. Can you point me i n the right direction?

Mircoslavux
23-01-2006, 09:26
Im really really new to this game and it looks beautiful-especially the haunting and haunted face of the Knight in the intro!
The game has a whole load of features and it s a job to know where and how to 'start'.I spent time looking around and there s alot to look at. Can you point me i n the right direction?

Firstly, welcome to this nice forum...

Secondly, it is very good to start with tutorial, it helps you to understand many things and be familiar with game.

Where you want to start, it depends only on you and your wishes....

so nice gaming... :go:

Elvain
23-01-2006, 10:00
everytime when you start a game it's good to pause the game at the very beggining and look how are your relations with others etc. then consider which state it would be good to marry your prince and consider a strategy depending on relations (every game is diferent in this case)

then as soon as you can hire at least one merchant to get higher income (if you have princes it's no problem then)

and then start building up your empire as you like it...

btw I think it's the best to start with some medium kingdom with 3-5 provinces - you have high probability to have enough resources while your empire is not so large so it's not so hard to manage it all

good luck :go:

and of course, as Mirco said - try the tutorial first. It won's show you all features, but the basic ones at least and the other you'll discover while playing :wink:

qorda
24-01-2006, 12:06