PDA

View Full Version : Units' experience

Vasiliy
07-02-2006, 00:41
Hi

I'm new in KoH. My army (spearmen, swordsmen, bowmens) won several battles. I add some features to my Marshall. But what with units' experience? When I change view mod from "Number of men" to "Experience" all my units have empty bars! How units can gain experience?

Thanks

Vasiliy

Elvain
07-02-2006, 02:39
Hi

I'm new in KoH. My army (spearmen, swordsmen, bowmens) won several battles. I add some features to my Marshall. But what with units' experience? When I change view mod from "Number of men" to "Experience" all my units have empty bars! How units can gain experience?

Thanks

Vasiliy
hi. The units gain experience in every combat. But the experience grows vety slowly. When unit is more experienced, you'll see a star in upper part of its icon

qorda
07-02-2006, 11:48
Is unit experience gaining hard coded or can it be speeded up through defs files. They do gain experience rather very slowly!:rolleyes:

Elvain
07-02-2006, 12:03
Is unit experience gaining hard coded or can it be speeded up through defs files. They do gain experience rather very slowly!:rolleyes:
I'm not sure if I did it accidentaly (because I know it was not intentional) but in my mod I have impression that the units gain it faster.

Maybe - but this is just speculation - it is because of biger size of squads (as units=squad gets experience from enemy units=soldiers killed) in units.xls there is a column where it you have value of experience if that unit is killed

qorda
08-02-2006, 15:59
Elvain is pointing to "exp cost" column; isn't he? The percentage % sign confuses me. Does it mean that if that particular unit is killed the killer unit will gain so many percent increase in experience? Or does it mean something else :silly:

Elvain
08-02-2006, 16:13