PDA

View Full Version : Dying dynasty.

Blackadder
10-08-2006, 07:32
So i just got this game from a bargain bin. And I am a newbie.

after watching the tutorial, i was eager to start the game.
Since i come from norway, i chose that. But after a cuple of hours play, my dynasty is dying! I have only a king left with no princes! And i have tried to get marriage deals with many contries but all refuse, saying that the countrys have none suitable to marry.

Is it perhaps because the age of my king? please help with some tips before he dies and my humble empire crumble to dust before it even got started.:sad:

EDIT: So after i posted this i went back and played, and seconds after i loaded my game, my king went and married a noble woman! Hehe perhaps he can spawn me some heirs now!

Laudan
10-08-2006, 07:42
Hallo, no worry about this! If your kings family havent a heir, so a own knight becomes the title of the king. But sometimes all or a part of your conquer provinces you loose.

Edit: You must not look everytime for a wife , mostly the prince becomes later alone a wife.

Blackadder
10-08-2006, 08:26
Okay i see. Thanks for the help. Im on my way conquering sweden now, denmark is next!

Elvain
10-08-2006, 08:30
also when you are looking for a wife fro your prince/king, go to the political view and use relations filter where you can see which country has princes/princesses to marry - prince is displayed by a crown, princess by a diademus

hawk_knight
11-08-2006, 01:55
also when you are looking for a wife fro your prince/king, go to the political view and use relations filter where you can see which country has princes/princesses to marry - prince is displayed by a crown, princess by a diademus

yes that is true but its also better to send your prince/princess to marriage a country which you have good relations with. But If you king dies and you prince/princess is married to a other country it may decide to claim land from you by legal right of marriage.