PDA

View Full Version : Questions

Pages : [1] 2 3

Gustavus Adolphus
18-05-2005, 05:01
With the release in NA there are alot of new people who have questions, myself included. So I guess we need a thread to post questions in. First question, can you check on the condition of the Pope? Oh and also, does anyone know how to get that timer?

Elvain
18-05-2005, 08:01
nice idea, but I'm afraid nobody will use it. Experience speaks.
1) Everybody rather asks a question first and waits for answer than searching for an answer first.
2) When asking HIS question, everybody starts own thread instead of posting it in some question thread. Every new member does the same. I did it too when I was a newbie :go:

to have pope you need 4-5 star cleric and then luck. I think that most experienced cleric among all catholic clerics is elected as pope...
for timer, press F11

Angryminer
18-05-2005, 11:22
1. "Condition of the pope?" I'm not sure what you want to know. You mean his age? No, I that isn't possible, but when he becomes "old" a message will appear in the event-log saying "RELIGION: The pope is getting old."
2. Press the key "F11", like I said before. :wink:

Angryminer

Gustavus Adolphus
18-05-2005, 15:33
1 Didn't think so. :sad:
2 :lol: angryminer earlyier when i tried the timer thing it must have crashed the game, so I thought it was a button that closesed the game really fast. :lol: Anyway thanks for clearing that up. And if no one else uses this thread for questions, i guess i will.

All My Heroes
18-05-2005, 16:34
i have a question.

does the rank of your kings skill matter if you place him in a job?
like if your king has 3 marshal stars then will he be a better marshal?
or if your prince has 3 espionage will he be a better spy?
note im not talking about educating your king/prince. just their stars.

Elvain
18-05-2005, 17:13